WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Our support team is here for you. Please ask us what\'s on your mind.
Hello, how can we help you?



+90 0544 856 81 16

A guide to understanding the Turkish e-visa

A guide to understanding the Turkish e-visa

A guide to understanding the Turkish e-visa : Turkey e-Visa procedures are used in place of visas that were previously issued with “banderole” or “stamp” at border gates. The e-Visa, which started to be implemented in 2013, provides speed and convenience to foreign citizens who want to enter Turkey. Access to the system can be provided from any area with an internet connection. It is possible to obtain a Turkey electronic visa for your touristic and commercial travels. However, if you want to enter Turkey with other visa types, you cannot use the e-visa facility. For other visas, you must apply to the Turkish foreign embassies in person. Turkey e-Visa period is given as 90 days at the most.

Turkey online visa fees are determined according to the nationality of foreign citizens. While the Republic of Turkey demands a fee for the citizens of some countries, it does not demand a fee for the citizens of some countries. Tuition fees are presented to you by the system at the time of application. There is no set working hours for the Turkey e-Visa application. You have the opportunity to apply 24/7, except in cases of malfunctions in the system. As with all visa types applied by the Turkish authorities, a foreign national holding an online visa has the right to deny entry to Turkey without stating a reason.

What are the Turkey e-Visa Conveniences?
There are two ways to obtain a visa for foreign nationals who want to travel to Turkey for touristic or commercial purposes. These are the Turkish foreign representations in the country of residence and the Turkey electronic visa to which they can apply online. While applications can be made for all visa types from Turkish foreign representations, Turkey online visa applications can only be made for touristic and commercial travels within the scope of Turkey e-Visa transactions. In the e-visa process to be made online through the system, no printed documents are submitted to any official institution. Personal documents belonging to the foreign national who will apply are requested. On the other hand, it is necessary to apply to the Turkish foreign representatives in person.

A guide to understanding the Turkish e-visa

Foreign nationals who want to travel to our country will now be able to obtain their electronic visas from any place with an internet connection instead of border gates. e-Visas can be downloaded after the online payment is made on www.evisa.gov.tr ​​after the required information is entered completely and the applications are approved.

The e-Visa application will only be valid for touristic and commercial travels, and visas required for travels for other purposes such as business and education will continue to be issued by Embassies and Consulates.

Citizens of countries eligible to apply for an e-Visa are: USA, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, United Arab Emirates, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Indonesia, Armenia, Grenada, South Africa, Southern Cyprus, Haiti, Croatia, Netherlands, Hong Kong, England, Ireland, Spain, Jamaica, Canada, Qatar, Kuwait, Hungary, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saudi Arabia.

Citizens of the countries benefiting from the e-Visa application, provided that they hold an OECD or Schengen visa or residence permit and travel with a contracted airline, are: Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Algeria, Djibouti, Chad, Democratic Congo Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ivory Coast, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, India, Iraq, Cameroon, Kenya, Key Verde, Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mexico , Egypt, Moldova, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Central African Republic, Pakistan, Rwanda, Sao Torne and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe .

Leave a Comment


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *